Trends for A/W 2011 Part one – Antlers aren’t going anywhere

navajo style at Marks and Spencer 2011

I love Antlers. I don’t know why; it doesnt fit with my pared back aesthetic or sit happily with the fact that I was a vegetarian for 6 years, but there you go. I just love them. Obviously i’m talking about faux antlers, I don’t want an an actual deer’s head stuck to my wall following me around with its glassy eyes. But these, from the new Autumn Winter collection at Marks and Spencer I absolutely LOVE. Mainly I think because they are white, and as you all know, i’m a bit of a colour-phobe, they are made from Plaster so have a lovely chalky, matt texture and have an anatomical accuracy which makes me very happy. So there you have my trend prediction number one for Autumn Winter 2011 – Antlers are not going anywhere.

p.s. These were part of a Navajo inspired collection by Marks and Spencer which is set to be a HUGE trend this winter – more of this to follow.

One thought on “Trends for A/W 2011 Part one – Antlers aren’t going anywhere

  1. you don’t have to worry even if you had real antlers. Deer shed them every year. as long as you get shed antlers there was no harm to the deer.

Leave a Reply

