I’m working from home today (I wish)

Office-in-the-family-home_Argos

After a nightmare journey into the office this morning, due to train delays, broken escalators, sheets of rain and irritated fellow commuters, I’ve been dreaming about working from home. No daily commute (other than from bed to desk), no dress code and my own choice of music on the radio. Perfect.

12_Office_dunelm-Mill

At this week’s brilliant Argos press show (yes, you heard that right, Argos! More about this later) a key product in their A/W collection was this slick and stylish oak finished desk (top). I love the minimalist way they’ve styled it.  Whereas this Dunelm mill desk is just made for a creative afternoon of cutting, sticking, drawing and daydreaming.  Love the rattan organisers and the pot of freshly sharpened pencils.

OKA59-AW09

But if I was feeling grown up I might go for this super smart desk from OKA with loads of shelf space for all my clutter. Perfect for bill paying or letter writing. Oooh, letters, remember those?

Image credits: 1. Argos A/W 2009 2. Dunelm Mill S/S 2009 3. OKA A/W 2009

One thought on “I’m working from home today (I wish)

Leave a Reply

