A Spring Palette

a-spring-palette4

a-spring-palette6

a-spring-palette

I love everything about this time of year. But I especially love the fact that Spring is when nature decides to fully endorse my all-time-favourite colour scheme: pink, white and green.

I took my camera out at the weekend to capture the last glorious burst of blossom on the trees in my garden and the images reminded me again just why it is that I always stick to nature when choosing colours. From the deepest cerise at the centre of the flowers to the palest peach at the very edges of the petals, the whole spectrum of pinks are perfectly offset by that little burst of fresh, juicy lime green. Perfect.

All images copyright Victoria Harrison

One thought on “A Spring Palette

  1. Beautiful – I adore pink and green together. My crab apple blossom blew away before I could get my camera out – I feel much better after seeing these lovely pics.

Leave a Reply

