Win! Exclusive Angel £70 Giveaway

BEACH HUT SIDE ON

Every so often you find a shop which fits so perfectly with your personal style and tastes that you immediately want to buy everything in it. When I first discovered Angel that was exactly the reaction I had and as the shop has grown, so has my loyalty.

I own two of the store’s beautiful linen cushions and several of the lavender hearts so when Angel’s founder Kirstin offered the gorgeous handmade Beach Hut cushion (above) as a prize for one lucky winner I was thrilled.  Details on how to win the cushion (worth £70) are at the end of the post. In the meantime I shall hand over to Kirstin to explain a bit about Angel. You’ll be hooked.

FISH CUSHION AND AVOCA THROW

Kirstin explains “I have always loved vintage and retro-inspired interiors and have collected vintage textiles for over 20 years.  Back in the late 1990’s, I launched my own range of homes accessories and gifts using vintage French linen and antique mother of pearl buttons. My designs are inspired by the beautiful fabrics we use and evoke memories of childhood seaside holidays, church fetes and fireside teas with a contemporary approach that brings them right up-to-date for today’s homes and lifestyles.”

STAG CUSHION ON CHAIR

“I am lucky enough to live and work in some of the most gorgeous countryside on the edge of the North Yorkshire moors, with my husband Christopher and Tilly, our mischievous but adorable border terrier, on the family dairy farm. I have a design studio in one of the farm barns and use a local workforce to produce my designs ensuring that they are both British designed and handmade!”

Sea sand and surf group

” We source our lavender, for our scented products, from an organic herbalist in England.  Our gift boxes are made t0 order, by a local company and the luxury feather pads, we use in all our cushions, are sourced from a British manufacturer.”

angel linens

“With launch of our website and our lifestyle store, Angel, I have been able to add to my own collection with a selection of unusual and inspiring products handpicked from other British designers and small artisan companies from around the world.”

angel linens

“Our lifestyle store, Angel, which opened in March 2008, is located in the picturesque, Georgian market town of Easingwold and offers all the products we feature on our website as well as a constantly changing selection of antique French furniture and mirrors, as well as decorative accessories such a vintage Amish barn stars and welsh blankets.”

BEACH HUT SIDE ON

To win simply leave a comment below stating why this lovely cushion (above) worth £70 deserves a place in your home. Winner will be drawn on June 20th 2011. Entries only accepted from the UK. Judges decision is final.

Angel

23 Chapel Street
Easingwold
North Yorkshire
YO61 3AE

01347 822044

14 thoughts on “Win! Exclusive Angel £70 Giveaway

  1. I LOVE this cushion! I have just moved in to Dressmakers Cottage and there are two beautiful wrought iron chairs in the back garden needing some love. I would love for the sun to shine and have a lovely pink lemonade outside accompanied by this gorgeous cushion whilst thinking up new design ideas.. Absolutely beautiful.. X

    • Congratulations, you are the new owner of a very lovely Beach Hut cushion! Please drop me an email with your full name and address and I will get your prize sent out to you asap.
      Please send your details to victoriaharrison@gmail.com
      Well done!
      Vicky x

  2. I would love to win this cushion as I am just about to move into a new flat and have spent all my money on boring things like paint and carpet. This cushion would look perfect on my new white sofa.

  3. I’d love to win this cushion because all my furniture and acessories are from Brazil (they came in a ship!) and this would be my first British product!!!

  4. Oh what a perfect cushion for my white sofa in my multicoloured living room. My daughter would love those 3 huts as she does everything in threes – she is three years old and allots every object in threes saying – ‘one for daddy, one for mumma and one for me’.. and there is one blue hut for daddy!

    Just love all the gorgeousness. Wish you all the best in your endeavours Kirstin

  5. A great cushion and a great blog. Please count me in for this giveaway – it would make my day! My living room needs some colour and this would do the trick I think. 🙂
    Claire

  6. ah I have cycled past this shop a couple of times – i will make sure i stop next time! i have just painted my workroom/guest room and it would look lovely on the sofa bed ( & a lot lovelier than the pile of paper work that sits there at the moment)

  7. Thank you all so much for entering this competition. I am excited to announce that the winner of the Beach Hut Cushion is…. Sophie Victoria Joy! Congratulations – your cushion will be on it’s way to you soon, and a big thank you to everyone else for taking the time to enter.
    If you didn’t win this time, don’t worry, I will have more lovely giveaways coming soon so stay tuned.
    Vicky x
    (Winner drawn at random by random.org)

Leave a Reply

